Thai premier league table

18th season of the Thai Premier League since its establishment in 1996. A total of 20 teams are competing in the league. The season thai premier league table begun on 22 February and will finish on 2 November. Buriram United are the defending champions, having won their Thai Premier League title the previous season.

A total of 20 teams will contest the league, including 17 sides from the 2013 season and three promoted from the 2013 Thai Division 1 League. Pattaya United were relegated to the 2014 Thai Division 1 League after finishing the 2013 season. Note: Table lists in alphabetical order. 1 Osotspa Saraburi will use the Rajamangala Stadium as their temporary home whilst their home stadium, Saraburi Stadium’s floodlights are upgraded. 2 Samut Songkhram used the Ratchaburi Stadium and Thai Army Sports Stadium until its floodlight is upgraded and the stadium is improved. Note: Flags indicate national team as has been defined under FIFA eligibility rules.

Players may hold more than one non-FIFA nationality. The number of foreign players is restricted to seven per TPL team, but only five of them can be on the game sheet in each game. A team can use four foreign players on the field in each game, including at least one player from the AFC country. There are 16 teams in the competition. The league has three Champions League qualifying spots given to the top three teams at the end of the season and the two Europa League spots will be allocated to the fourth and fifth placed teams. The Russian Premier League was established in 2001 and rebranded in 2018.

The Russian Premier League succeeded the Top Division including history and records. The Top Division was run by the Professional Football League of Russia. Creation of the Premier League is considered to give the clubs a greater degree of independence. Lokomotiv Moscow is the Russian Premier League champion.